ICC Men T20 World Cup 2024 Host countries, Venues

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 is about to start on 1 June 2024, and ICC has announced the names of the hosted countries: the United States of America and the West Indies. This is the first time the USA has had the chance to host this centuries-old game in the form of the World Cup.

The Cricket World Cup 2024 will be more exciting as, this time, cricket has moved into a new territory where its popularity is growing rapidly. ICC has officially announced the names of venues in the USA and West Indies where the World Cup matches will be played.

In May 2023, Cricket West Indies started bidding in the Caribbean and the United States, which are willing to host the World Cup matches. In September 2023, ICC finalized the list of venues in the United States, including Dallas (Grand Prairie Stadium), Lauderhill (Central Broward Park), and New York (Nassau County Stadium), where the matches will be played. ICC also confirmed the six names from the Caribbean region who will be the hosts of the Cricket World Cup 2024.

ICC has also announced the 2024 World Cup Cricket Schedule, starting from 1 June 2024. The historic first match will be between the USA, ranked 23rd in ICC Men’s T20i rankings, and Canada, currently in 20th position. Another new team, Uganda from Africa, will debut in the Cricket World Cup.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Venues

Fans are eagerly waiting for the 2024 T20 World Cup as, this time, a new host has been added where cricket is becoming popular; it will be a historic moment. ICC has also unveiled a new modular stadium under construction in New York City named Nassau County International Cricket. More to come for the fans in the 2024 Cricket World Cup, as ICC has decided to accommodate fans and provide value-for-money entertainment.

West IndiesBarbadosKensington Oval28,0009
West IndiesGuyanaProvidence Stadium20,0006
West IndiesTrinidad and TobagoBrian Lara Cricket
West IndiesAntigua and BarbudaSir Vivian Richards Stadium10,0008
West IndiesSaint LuciaDaren Sammy Cricket
West IndiesSaint Vincent
and the Grenadines
Arnos Vale Stadium18,0005
USANew YorkNassau County
Cricket Stadium
USAFloridaCentral Broward
Regional Park Stadium
USATexasGrand Prairie Stadium15,0004

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Teams and Qualifiers

History is in the making, as this is the first time 20 teams will compete in a T20 Cricket World Cup. Out of 20 teams, 11 are active test-playing countries, and 9 include others.

T20 World Cup 2024 Qualifiers include two hosts who automatically qualified for the World Cup and 8 top teams from the previous T20 World Cup 2022. ICC has also reserved seats for the best two ranked teams who never qualified for the finals.

For the remaining 8 teams, ICC organized a qualifiers tournament, and each team from a different continent managed to secure a position for the T20 World Cup 2024.


Who will host the 2024 World Cup?

Cricket World Cup 2024 is scheduled to start on 1 June 2024, and the final will be on 29 June 2024 and will be co-hosted by the West Indies and the USA. Of 9 venues, 3 are from the USA, and 6 are from the Caribbean region, which will host Super 8 and knock-out matches. England will be the defending champions who defeated Pakistan in the ICC T20 World Cup 2022.

Why has the USA been selected to host the ICC T20 World Cup 2024?

The USA and West Indies associations, who made a strategic partnership, have submitted a bid to host the T20 World Cup 2024. And on that, ICC decided to give hosting rights to the USA to grow cricket trends in the region and bring the USA on the global cricket map.

Leave a Comment